Commission Members

Kevin Richard

Secretary, Louisiana Department of Revenue (Chairman)
Doug Bourgeois
Assistant Secretary, Louisiana Office of Tourism
Earl J. Millet, Jr.
Governor's Designee
Lindsay Schexnayder
State Treasury Chief Fiscal Officer, LA Dept. of the Treasury

Governor's Designee
Lindsay Schexnayder
sury Chief Fiscal Officer, LA Dept. of the Treasury
Tom Spiers
Commissioner – New Orleans World Trade Center



Commission Staff

Deepa Woods Executive Director Amy Hemphill, Accountant

Louisiana Tax Free Shopping 1450 Poydras Street, Suite 800 New Orleans, LA 70112 (504) 568-5249 phone www.louisianataxfree.gov

COMMISSION MEETING

Wednesday, June 8, 2022
LaSalle Building
617 N. 3rd St.
Louisiana Room, 7th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
1:30 P.M.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order Instructions
- 2. Approval of LTFS Commission Meeting Minutes of February 1, 2022
- 3. Naming of new Chairman
- 4. State of the Program discussion
 - a. Update on Refund Center Sites
- 5. Financial Discussion
 - a. Reports on customer activity and historical data
 - b. YTD Profit and Loss Statement
 - c. LTFS Banking Account Discussion
 - d. FY 2021 2022 Budget Discussion Updates
 - e. FY 2022 2023 Budget Discussion
- 6. Action Items
 - a. Approval to move \$75,000 in funds from refund center to operating to reimburse LDR
 - b. Approval of FY 2023 Budget
- 7. Other Discussion Items
 - a. Annual Ethics & Sexual Harassment Training Requirements
 - b. Stored Value Cards pilot at Canal Place
 - c. Price increase for Voucher Books (currently \$6 for a book of 30 vouchers)
 - d. Increase Handling Fees (currently 30%)
- 8. Adjournment